Serchen Index

Claim this page

Cybertill Alternatives



Retail Management Softw..





Cybertill Reviews



7 Reviews

Last reviewed on
04 May 2020

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Shocking company, wish I had never invested in their product. Most unhelpful and uncaring. Would strongly recommend looking elsewhere.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use


Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

£10,000 for a faulty system! 1 year of problems and excuses left us out of pocket and we had to leave them to get a system that worked! Be warned, this is a shop till and nothing more!

We had been with Cybertill for 6 years when we decided that we needed to get a system to integrate all of our online platforms. After looking at other options, Cybertill won us over with their sales pitch promising us that they could achieve that.

So we took the plunge, paid for the new till and all the upgrades that went with that. The cost mounted up but we were hoping this would change the way we ran our online platforms. That is when it all went wrong. Cybertills system started to fail, and the more we pushed to get it fixed the clearer it became that Cyberill were not able to help. The eBay plugin that had been 'working' for years suddenly stopped working and Cybertill had no clue how to fix it. As for the Amazon Plugin that was in testing stage and almost ready (according to the sales pitch) they were so far off from having that working they shouldn't have even told us about it.

We then had to get away to a system that would help our business, not hinder it. Cybertill had apologised and gave us the option to pick what compensation we would want. We waited until our new system was in place and working (so much better and smoother than Cybertill) before going back to them and simply asking for a refund for the upgrade and the plugins that didn't work (seems like reasonable compesation to me?). We knew the huge amount of lost sales we had due to the system not working was not covered by Cybertill but we thought they would at least refund us for the system that didn't work. Well that was also not the case, they stuck their heels in and told us our offer for compensation had expired.

All in all, Cybertill is a system that is only good as a till. Do not think they can do anything for your online platforms.

Response from Cybertill:
23 July 2019 at 03:36

Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so, however, if you wish to contact our Customer Services department directly via [email protected] they would be happy to explain our position further.
Best wishes.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Spent £10,000 with them upgrading to their new system that was meant to be able to tie our website, eBay and Amazon sales in to the system. Turns out the system couldn't do that and they declined any refunds. Poor service and a terrible system if you need it to do more than just be a fancy shop till. Be aware of them if you are going to expand online!

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, December 14, 2018

I've used cybertill for almost 6 years now and since upgrading to the retailstore software we've seen a vast improvement to the system. As an independent selling through various outlets, I rely heavily upon the stock levels that are on the back office and i have to say that cybertill manages this brilliantly. I know exactly what is where and where i need to send it, which is great for when i sell at christmas markets.

We're already planning on opening our fourth store in 2019 and I know i'll be able to rely on cybertill to get this done without any scary moments.

Overall, i'm happy we chose to go with cybertill, they are great people who are lovely to deal with and the support service they offer us is second to none.

Response from Cybertill:
25 January 2019 at 02:44

Hi Eliza,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we do strive to offer the best service and product to our customers!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, September 13, 2018

We used Cybertill from January 2014 to August 2015. Choosing Cybertill was one of our worst decisions. If the program had worked, it would have been a dream. Unfortunately there were so many issues that it became a real nightmare. It started with the set up training where we weren’t informed that the system couldn’t take 12 digit barcodes, and the help desk took ages to figure out why so many of our products wouldn’t scan. It resulted in nightwork after we had gone live to get the system up and running for all our products. Cybertill is an online system and they have an emergency till for when the internet is down. However, despite checking this with the help desk, the emergency till was not installed, and when a few weeks later, a storm took away our internet, we had to bring our old tills back to tie us over. There were many bugs and issues and it took serious issue management to get through them all. As a shop manager I was expecting the till software to just … work, but instead issue management became a big part of my job. The help desk was slowly getting through them, and some issues would not get a solution. I had to engage a third party software programmer to make automatic price updates work. Just when we came to a reasonably workable situation, our tills started shutting down by themselves. It wouldn’t happen every day, but when it happened it could be up to 20 times in a few hours. Needless to say that this was very stressful for the staff and the customers and made it hard to keep running the shop at those times. At first Cybertill was co-operative in exploring the issue. It took many months, in which we had to engage a third party internet security advisor to explore a possible security breach. We also discovered that Cybertill had actually delivered a lower spec hardware than we had originally ordered. They did rectify this mistake, but the issue was unresolved. After a few months of trying to resolve the problems, Cybertill suggested for us to film the events and install key logging software on our tills, but then suddenly withdrew that suggestion and decided that we were shutting down the tills ourselves. Why on earth would we do that? The mediation meeting didn’t give any results apart from an offer of them buying back our tills for 25% of the price we bought it at, after 7 months of use (the higher spec). Made me think that they overcharged us in the first place. We didn’t accept the offer as we felt it was more important to write this review.
Towards the end of our contract, Cybertill had improved their help desk, which did help the issue management. Unfortunately that didn’t take away the need to use them as issues were still plentiful.
We decided to change company. The difference is day to night. We now work with a cheaper system that works much better, with a support team that fully wants our business to succeed. Wish we had chosen them in the first place. It would have saved us from a traumatic experience!

Response from Cybertill:
08 November 2018 at 03:58

Thank you for feedback. We value all types of feedback and have a process for continuous improvement embedded into our business. As you are aware, three years is a long time in ‘tech years’ and we’ve come a long way since you changed your system in 2015. We purposely brought our help desk in-house and made agents available 365 days a year to help our customers during peak trading times.

In terms of the product, our new platforms, RetailStore and CharityStore offer more features than Classic Cybertill.

We are happy that you have found a system that fits with your business, and if your business grows, we’d love to have the chance to demo RetailStore to you. Best wishes, Rachel.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, September 10, 2018

I've received only excellent service from Cybertill. Beginning with my introduction to the system, through the training and all support I've received through my years with Cybertill, I've felt confident and in good hands. I can't wait to work with them to set up my website!

Response from Cybertill:
25 January 2019 at 02:42

Hi Patricia,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, May 11, 2018

Great customer service.

Response from Cybertill:
25 January 2019 at 02:41

Hi Gary,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results