Timico

(7) Low.
Write a review
Timico

Services

More Information

1.7

Out of 5 stars
(7 Reviews)

Low.

What do you think?


Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review
Timico
Write a review

Timico Reviews

from The Peoples Agency

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

The worst telecoms provider ever. PLEASE STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR BUSINESS.

Took them over a month, and 10 engineers and a whole load of excuses before they had our lines put in, and even then they still were not working. We lost £60k worth of business. Extremely unhelpful, left us for dead.

Still had the cheek to over charge us for calls that were included within our price plans.

7 months later still not been resolved. Wouldn't even give them a star if the option was available.

Dont know how the owners sleep at night. Bunch of lying thieves .

URGE YOU TO NOT EVER USE TIMICO, PAY THE EXTRA BIT AND GO FOR SOMEONE BETTER .

Response from Timico:
09 November 2015 at 06:27

We’re sorry that you’ve left dissatisfied with how we handled your complaint. However, much of what you have written here is inaccurate and unfair, hence why we felt it necessary to respond.

You originally gave us incorrect address information which is why your broadband line was provided in the wrong premises. We worked very hard to fix this problem as quickly as possible, but were on the back foot because of the wrong information you gave us. Working with BT we got you broadband back within a matter of days – ‘10 engineers’ is a significant exaggeration.

We agree we made an error in wrongly charging you for calls to mobile, which should have been included in your plan. When you pointed this out to us we made a full correction and credit back to you.

The reason it then took months to resolve, was your excessive damages claim and insistence on involving solicitors and the Ombudsman. You’ll remember the lawyers threw out all of your points. The Ombudsman agreed fully with Timico’s position, commending us for the goodwill gesture we made to you. The Ombudsman also rejected your appeal, recognising how unreasonable it was.

We’re sorry your business was impacted by a loss of broadband, but it was not our fault. We acted honestly and in good faith at all times.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Riata

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Worst customer service, some friendly individuals but overall very unhelpful

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Ams north limited

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Stay Away absolute nightmare constant intermittent service. Trying to run a internet based business in one month went 6 working days without broadband or telephone lines got the VoIP platform off them too.

Simply do not care about customers your business can lose money cause out system is not working and is faulty we don't care attitude.

Even though they are aware no broadband for 6 working days still want to bill me for a whole months use. Unreal.

My advise stay away or you have had it

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, August 1, 2014

There are several reasons why I would not recommend this company:
1. From the outset, our broadband was intermittent – sometimes going off several times each day. Even with a Timico router the problem persisted.
2. I have reported several times about the intermittance but, each time, I have been told the line was OK and the problem was with my connection. I checked all my connections and changed the place of the router so that it was plugged in to the main telephone line. This did not improve the situation.
3. After various calls with technical support, I was getting nowhere. No-one knew what the problem was and the only alternative I faced was paying approx. £200 for an engineer to visit. I was not prepared to spend this money on a problem that was not there when my telephone line was with BT.
4. The people on customer services do not always say that prices quoted do not include VAT. All prices should be transparent with VAT included.
8. Overall, Timico prices are uncompetitive. They charge £180 (including VAT) just to move phoneline and broadband to another house.

8 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from CM

Friday, July 11, 2014

Great technical support team - shame I have to call them on a daily basis because the system they have provided is useless.

Costing my business serious gelt because they can't provide 5 phone lines.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Residential

Monday, February 4, 2013

I have rarely seen an issue in the years since I have been with Timico but when I have they have been excellent with their investigations and they are very knowledgeable.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

I would avoid this company. All we wanted was a simple domain transfer out from them and it took several weeks to get anywhere. We had members of staff telling us they had done things which they had not, totally unprofessional and really not worth the money.

11 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to Timico

NewNet

NewNet

Hosted VOIP
Orbtalk

Orbtalk

Hosted VOIP
This page was last updated 10 November 2015 11:10
We're here to help!



Finding the right software solution isn't easy. Let Serchen help you!

Name
Please enter your name.

Email Address
This is so we can contact you!

Comment
What solution are you looking for? Give as much detail as you can.
Submit [x] close window